St Joseph's Parish Newsletter for Church Year A (2013 - 2014)

This week's parish newsletter is available at the back of each of our churches.
Any items for inclusion should be emailed to us by the Friday before the coming weekend.

(1st Sunday Advent 2013- Feast of Christ the King 2014)

"Happy New Church Year" 2013
Sunday 1st December : 1st Sunday of Advent
Sunday 8th December : 2nd Sunday of Advent
Sunday 15th December : 3rd Sunday of Advent
Sunday 22nd December : 4th Sunday of Advent
Sunday 29th December : Holy Family Sunday (Year A)
Sunday 5th January : Feast of the Epiphany
Sunday 12th January : The Baptism of the Lord (A)
Sunday 19th January : 2nd Sunday of Year A
Sunday 26th January : 3rd Sunday of year A
Sunday 2nd February : The Feast of the Presentation of the Lord
Sunday 9th February : 5th Sunday of Year A
Sunday 16th February : 6th Sunday of Year A
Sunday 23rd February : 7th Sunday of Year A
Sunday 2nd March : 8th Sunday of Year A

LENT
Sunday 9th March : 1st Sunday of Lent (Year A)
Sunday 16th March : 2nd Sunday of Lent (Year A)
Sunday 23rd March : 3rd Sunday of Lent (Year A)
Sunday 30th March : 4th Sunday of Lent (Year A)
Sunday 6th April : 5th Sunday of Lent (Year A)
Sunday 13th April : Palm Sunday (Year A)

EASTER
Sunday 20th April : Easter Sunday
Sunday 27th April : 2nd Sunday of Easter (Year A)
Sunday 4th May : 3rd Sunday of Easter (Year A)
Sunday 11th May : 4th Sunday of Easter (Year A)
Sunday 18th May : 5th Sunday of Easter (Year A)
Sunday 25th May : 6th Sunday of Easter (Year A)

Sunday 1st June : Ascension Sunday
Sunday 8th June : PENTECOST SUNDAY
Sunday 15th June : HOLY TRINITY SUNDAY
Sunday 22nd June : FEAST OF CORPUS CHRISTI
Sunday 29th June : FEAST OF St PETER and St PAUL
Sunday 6th July : 14th Sunday of Year A
Sunday 13th July : 15th Sunday of Year A
Sunday 20th July : 16th Sunday of Year A
Sunday 27th July : 17th Sunday of Year A
Sunday 3rd August : 18th Sunday of Year A
Sunday 10th August : 19th Sunday of Year A
Sunday 17th August : 20th Sunday of Year A
Sunday 24th August : 21st Sunday of Year A
Sunday 31st August : 22nd Sunday of Year A
Sunday 7th September : 23rd Sunday of Year A
Sunday 14th September : 24th Sunday of Year A
Sunday 21st September : 25th Sunday of Year A
SEE BELOW FOR THE BACKGROUND TO THIS WEEK'S SUNDAY READINGS



Click here for the Watermead Apostolate's "The Lord's Day" Newsletter
- the newsletter gives a background to the Sunday readings at this week's mass,
along with themes for prayer and thoughts for the week.


(Copies of "The Lord's Day" can be found each week on the table at the back of church)








Community Web Kit provided free by BT