St Joseph's Parish Newsletter for Church Year B (2011-2012)

This week's parish newsletter is available at the back of each of our churches.
Any items for inclusion should be emailed to us by the Friday before the coming weekend.

(1st Sunday Advent 2011- Feast of Christ the King 2012)

Sunday 27th November : 1st Sunday of Advent B
Sunday 4th December : 2nd Sunday of Advent B
Sunday 11th December : 3rd Sunday of Advent B
Sunday 18th December : 4th Sunday of Advent B
Sunday 25th December : CHRISTMAS DAY
Sunday 1st January : Solemnity of Mary
Sunday 8th January : Feast of the Epiphany
Sunday 15th January : 2nd Sunday of Year B
Sunday 22nd January : 3rd Sunday of Year B
Sunday 29th January : 4th Sunday of Year B
Sunday 5th February : 5th Sunday of Year B
Sunday 12th February : 6th Sunday of Year B
Sunday 19th February : 7th Sunday of Year B
Sunday 26th February : 1st Sunday of LENT (Year B)
Sunday 4th March : 2nd Sunday of LENT (Year B)

Bishop Malcolm's Pastoral Letter for LENT
Document for discussion from Bishop "You Are Living Stones"

Sunday 11th March : 3rd Sunday of LENT
Letter from the bishops of England and Wales re Marriage

Sunday 18th March : 4th Sunday of LENT
Sunday 25th March : 5th Sunday of LENT
Sunday 1st April : PASSION (PALM) SUNDAY
Sunday 8th April : EASTER SUNDAY
Sunday 15th April : 2nd Sunday of EASTER
Sunday 22nd April : 3rd Sunday of Easter
Sunday 29th April : 4th Sunday of Easter
Sunday 6th May : 5th Sunday of Easter
Sunday 13th May : 6th Sunday of Easter
Sunday 20th May : FEAST OF THE ASCENSION
Sunday 27th May : PENTECOST SUNDAY
Sunday 3rd June : TRINITY SUNDAY
Sunday 10th June : FEAST OF CORPUS CHRISTI
Sunday 17th June : 11th Sunday of Year B
Sunday 24th June : BIRTH OF JOHN THE BAPTIST
Sunday 1st July : 13th Sunday of Year B
Sunday 8th July : 14th Sunday of Year B
Sunday 15th July : 15th Sunday of Year B
Sunday 22nd July : 16th Sunday of Year B
Sunday 29th July : 17th Sunday of Year B
Sunday 5th August : 18th Sunday of Year B
Sunday 12th August : 19th Sunday of Year B
Sunday 19th August : 20th Sunday of Year B
Sunday 26th August : 21st Sunday of Year B
Sunday 2nd September : 22nd Sunday of Year B
Sunday 9th September : 23rd Sunday of Year B
Sunday 16th September : 24th Sunday of Year B
Sunday 23rd September : 25th Sunday of Year B
Sunday 30th September : 26th Sunday of Year B
Sunday 7th October : 27th Sunday of Year B
Sunday 14th October : 28th Sunday of Year B
Sunday 21st October : 29th Sunday of Year B
Sunday 28th October : 30th Sunday of Year B
Sunday 4th November : 31st Sunday of Year B
Sunday 11th November 32nd Sunday of Year B
Sunday 18th November : 33rd Sunday of Year B
Sunday 25th November : Feast of Christ the King

SEE BELOW FOR THE BACKGROUND TO THIS WEEK'S SUNDAY READINGS



Click here for the Watermead Apostolate's "The Lord's Day" Newsletter
- the newsletter gives a background to the Sunday readings at this week's mass,
along with themes for prayer and thoughts for the week.

(Copies of "The Lord's Day" can be found each week on the table at the back of church)









Community Web Kit provided free by BT